When a new version of the Movere tool is released, an alert will appear each time the Movere Console is opened until the user decides to upgrade. This feature is available starting with version 10.5.2.45 and it requires the device running the Movere Console to have an active Internet connection (refer below):
Scans can still be performed without updating the console, but we always recommend running the latest release. While both options (Update and Cancel) will return the user to the Movere Console selecting the Update button will alert the user that the update is being installed:
The Automatic Update option preserves any user account and domain mappings already in place. Downloading a new copy from the Movere website will require re-entering all user accounts to be used, and the mapping of those credentials to their corresponding domain(s).